waking up

Today, after I picked up Teapot from her crib after her nap, she didn’t want me to put her down. She pointed to Gibsy, the radioactive-green gibbon, so I picked him up too. She held him and I held her and she rested her head against my shoulder for a while. Then she raised her head and looked at me and smiled, and then put her head back down. She did this a couple of times. I had to lean against the crib; she’s not a light Teapot anymore! I held her and breathed in her scent and pet her hair. And then she was ready to be put down, so off we went.

Leave a Reply

