growing up

P1090765

Only the three of us were there. Sure, doctors and nurses were in the same room, but they weren’t there. Teapot was minutes old and lying across my chest. My hand dwarfed her hand as I held it. Teapot’s dad took the picture.

In the early days, I wanted time to move quickly. Night seemed to last so long. When would she be able to do things other than eat, pee/poop, cry, vaguely sleep?

My coworker’s baby turned one yesterday. It happened so fast.

Teapot is busy growing up, too. She wants to know things, do things. She’s ready. I’m not.

Slow down, time. Not yet.

Leave a Reply

